WTF Wednesday: Questionable Trends in Fashion

Forever 21, what will you knock off next. It appears that the company took a note from Jeremy Scott’s Simpson Collection from 2012. Don’t get me wrong I love the yellow heads as my cousins used to call them, but I don’t particularly think the world needs to see you in a Bart Simpson crop trop.

The Simpsons crop top I do not want to see walking down the street.

The Simpsons crop top I do not want to see walking down the street.

Now if I had to make a Sophie’s Choice of questionable fashion, the Marge Simpson shirt is not nearly as obnoxious as the rest of the collection and would be a fun shirt to pair with skinny jeans and ballet flats for a trip to the bank, grocery store or gas station. Please do not attempt to wear this shirt to work, a date or anywhere you would want to be treated as an adult.

Acceptable playful fashion.

Acceptable playful fashion.

Leave a Reply

