Frump Dump: Baggy Sweatpants

Problem: Baggy Sweats
When I was in college I had this GIANT pair of black sweatpants that I wore everywhere! I wore them to class, Starbucks, the cafeteria….you name it! One day fate would bring yet another pair of misplaced giant sweats in my laundry load. I took it as a sign from up above that I should adopt them.

Fast forward: 2.5 years later. I reserve those sweats for days when I am either A) dying of the flu or B) MAJOR PMS days.

I’ve learned my lesson, this never looks good. See below for alternatives that a WAYYY more acceptable.

untitled

Solution: The Flecked Jogger (All Hail)

This flecked jogger from French company Promod is tres chic

This flecked jogger from French company Promod is tres chic.

For sizes US 10+, these Flecked Jogging Trousers from Mango Violetta are a great sweatpants alternative.

For sizes US 10+, these Flecked Jogging Trousers from Mango Violetta are a great sweatpants alternative.

Leave a Reply

